Create, edit, or delete a Ministry Sync user account

Setting a new user account

  1. Log in to your Ministry Sync account or click the "Home" link to get to your account home page. You must be logged in as the Owner Admin in order to create a new user.
  2. Click the plus (+) icon (Add Users) in the "User Information" box.
  3. Click Look Up to find the person's profile in the database. If they don't have a profile, click Add New Profile.
    Search or Add Profile
  4. Click their name in the Search Results.
  5. Fill out the form to create a new username and password in your account. 
  6. Make sure you give them access to both the Scheduler and the Registration, and if they are the Owner Admin, check that box as well.

  7. This article describes the User access levels

Create a new user profile

  1. If the person doesn't show up in the search results, scroll to the bottom of the Lookup window.
  2. Click add New Profile at the bottom of the screen.
  3. A new pop-up window will appear with a blank profile.
  4. Fill it in and click Save Basic Information.
  5. Once you are finished, close the New Profile window.
  6. Click Search on the lookup window once more to refresh the list of names.
  7. Select the profile you just created.
  8. Fill out the form to create a new username and password in your account. 
  9. Make sure you give them access to both the Scheduler and the Registration tabs, and if they are the Owner Admin, check that box as well.
    User Levels
  10. This article describes the User access levels

Editing a user's account access

  1. Log in to your Ministry Sync account or click the "Home" link to get to your account home page.
  2. Click the pencil icon in the "User Information" box.
  3. Click the edit icon next to the person you want to edit.
  4. Make the changes to the access and click "Update". 

Deleting a user account

  1. Log in to your Ministry Sync account or click the "Home" link to get to your account home page.
  2. Click the pencil icon in the "User Information" box.
  3. Click the trash can icon next to the user you would like to delete.

Update 7/15/16

Feedback and Knowledge Base