There are 2 methods you can use to move people from one Group or Team to another. You can use the Bulk Actions tool to move people between Groups and Teams, especially multiple people, or you can move them using drag and drop. This article will refer to Groups, but the process is the same for Teams in FundEasy.

In FundEasy, use Bulk Actions or drag and drop to move people between Teams. However, to move Sponsors to other Walkers or Walkers to other Liaisons, switch to the Column Browser and use the Show Below and Action pulldowns.


Bulk Actions

 

  1. Click the checkbox(es) next to the people you would like to move.
  2. Click Bulk Actions to open the menu.
  3. Click Move to Group.
  4. Choose the Group you would like to move them to from the pulldown in the popup. 
  5. Notice that if you have group limits set, some Groups might be overbooked during the move. If you'd like to overbook the Group, click Yes in the popup or click cancel to stop the move.
  6. If you only want to move one person in a party, click the Party icon to manage the party

Drag and drop

  1. Click anywhere in the row for the person who you want to move.
  2. Drag the person's name to the Group you're moving them to. 
  3. If you have groups limits set, some Groups might be overbooked during the move. If you'd like to overbook the Group, click Yes in the popup or click cancel to stop the move.

You can also use drag and drop to move people directly to a Group in the Group list without comparing groups.

  1. Click the name of the Group the person is in to put the Group in the center of the canvas.
  2. Click the checkbox next to the person's name in the Group.
  3. Drag them to the name of the Group in the Group List.
  4. If you only want to move one person in a party, click the Party icon to manage the party

Notifications when moving guests

Admins will see a notification in the upper right corner of your screen after moving someone to another group. This notification tells you how many people were moved and has a link to the new location
 

When you move someone from one Group to another, you can have the option to send a notification email to those hosts to let them know their Group has been changed. This option can be enabled in Event Preferences.